PBX Portal - Users

This article talks about the PBX Portal USER Menu


On the PBX Portal, the USER page is where we can manage users in the domain. This is where we can create new users, by clicking on the “Add User” button on the right, modify existing users by clicking on the name link or the pencil icon on the right. This is where we’d also delete a user by clicking on the (X) icon.




After clicking the “Add User” button, you can then fill out the add user window with the information for that user. 


Scopes are a level of permissions we assign to users which provide them with access to various features. 
Add Phone Extensions will create a device under the phones tab for the user. 
After the user has been created, you can edit their profile information by clicking on the username or the edit icon.
 


After the user has been created, you will see more options to configure the user. You can set their answering rules to control what devices ring, how long they ring for, and what to do with calls that go unanswered.

You can configure their voicemail options and add a new phone to the users account by clicking on the “Add a Phone” on the phones tab. You can also edit or delete and existing phone.

The Advanced option allows you to reset the user, send a welcome email with the link to configure their password and voicemail pin.

Force reset allows you to change the user’s password.